Unofficial Mills

Apparently I have a virus on Facebook

Rik

Right, I've turned to the geeks for help because I'm not good with stuff like this.

My Facebook homepage is displaying lots of peoples old statuses, as are a lot of other peoples homepages. Some say this is caused by being automatically tagged in screen grab type images from the Fan Check application on Facebook, which gives you a virus. This has happened to me.

Does anyone know if this could be true and know how I could sort it please? :D

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

How could you possibly get a virus by adding an application on facebook..?

It'll just be a case of removing the applications permissions/removing the application.

I've heard Facebook viruses are all the rage now, apparently they're "fun" to write opr something. I dunno, justy something a mate told me.

Nik B.

Born to Toads.

I have the exact same issue. It's showing me stuff from Saturday night. I did install that "Stalker/Fan" app around then. I tried to access it but it said they're updating it and it'll be back soon. I removed Fan Check but still seem to have the same issue... I'll check the Facebook help forums and post back if I find a fix :/

'Forget happiness I'm fine, I'll forget everything in time'

This was also posted on the shameless & apprentice fan page

FYI - Just a quick message to say if you are experiencing problems with Facebook it will be because of an application that is on your profile called 'Fan Check'. First of all you need to remove the picture or untag yourself then to remove t......he application compleltey click settings at the top of your facebook home page, then application settings & find 'Fan Check' then click 'X' & remove it! Hope that helps :)

james_ryder.png